Scheduling Functions for Single or Multiple Services in Column View < Deleting Services

The delete function is often used when you have made a lot of scheduling errors on a service order to the point where it is now easier to start again.

Example - A client requires a dog walk every Monday and Tuesday throughout June. You have created a service order and booked a dog walk for Monday through Friday (by mistake). In this example, it is easier to delete all the services you have created for the month and re-schedule them correctly.

Important: The delete function should be used with care. Unlike voided or canceled items, deleted items may not be re-instated or recovered. They are permanently removed from your system and can only be recovered with a backup copy of your data.

As a safeguard against accidental deletions, a warning will appear that will require you to confirm your deletion by clicking a second "delete" button. 

 

As an additional safeguard, if the date of a service is in the past, or if a service has already been invoiced, then the service cannot be deleted without being voided or cancelled first. 

 

Services that are deleted:

  • are removed from your service order completely and cannot be reinstated, but new services can be re-scheduled to replace the ones that have been deleted

  • are removed from the administrators schedule and the staff schedule so that the work does not get carried out

  • are removed from client quotes and invoices 

  • are removed from staff compensation reports 

 

NOTE: Deleted jobs CANNOT be re-instated like a canceled or voided job.

 

How Do I Delete Single or Multiple Services from the Column View?


 

            ON DESKTOP

 

Navigate to Scheduler > Schedule > Column View

STEP 1

  • To delete one or more services from the Column View of the Schedule, select the service(s) by checking the box to the left of the service

    • ​Or use the "All" checkbox above the Schedule to select all services​

  • Then click the "Delete" button

​STEP 2

  • Once you delete a service, it will be removed completely from the admin/staff/client Schedules and from the service order​

  • Deleted services will not appear on client invoices

  • To re-instate the services, you'll need to add them again by using the "Add Services" button in the client's service order

        ON MOBILE 

STEP 1

 

  • Tap the Navigator, and select Scheduler > Schedule > Column View

STEP 2

  • To delete services from the column view, navigate to the services you need to cancel

    • Use the right/left arrows in the column header to move through the columns on the Schedule (Morning, Midday, etc)

  • Select the service(s) by putting a check in the checkbox(es)

    • You can check individual services, or use the "All" checkbox to select all services​

  • Then tap the "Actions" button

  

STEP 3

  • Tap "Delete" to delete the selected service(s) 

  • Your deleted services will be removed completely from admin/staff/client Schedules and from the service order

ABOUT US



Pet Software Ltd provides a market leading scheduling and billing solution for Pet Sitters, Dog Walkers, Dog Day Care Centres and Kennels. Pet Sitter Plus helps pet sitters to spend more time with pets and less time on administration.



© 2019 all rights reserved

CONTACT US



sales@petsitter-plus.com

 

Toll Free  

USA & Canada      888-629-0871

 

Calling from

Within the UK         0845 834 0254

 

Outside the UK      +44 845 834 0254

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon